Enemmän takakansi

In the second album Enemmän (More) Kuru presents new musical approach and reformed line up. The fundamental idea of this album has been composing new music for touching and partly heart-rending poems, which are created by Finnish masters of the poetry like Uuno Kailas, Kaarlo Sarkia, Yrjö Jylhä, Aleksis Kivi, Eino Leino, Lauri Pohjanpää, Aale Tynni. F.F. Brummer.
Even if Kuru has reformed the common endeavor has been preserving Kuru’s unique sound where one can still hear echoes of Finnish soul-scape and rough wilderness. In this album the compositions have been created respecting the feeling and the atmosphere of poems. Therefore the musical style moves quite freely between jazz, pop, folk and ballads without forcing it to the certain category. The story line follows the poems, where one can hear the strong interpretation of Mari Leppävuori from these compositions.
In this album Kuru challenges listener for joining to these powerful stories. Play the record, let's give some space for music to talk on it's behalf. 


Mari Leppävuori, vocals
Jarkko Niiranen, soprano and tenor saxophone
Jussi Jaako, guitars, mandolin
Sami Juntunen, piano, keyboards
Jaakko Konttila, bass
Erkki Ekfors, drums
Guest artists:
Sami Lassila, vocals
Verneri Pohjola, trumpet
Niko Kumpuvaara, accordeon
Olli Tuomainen, flute
Jari Sipilä, double bass
Joonas Widenius, acoustic guitar
Sampo Leppävuori, percussion

Oulu -quartet: 
Mia Räty, 1. violin
Johanna Korhonen, 2. violin
Johanna Leponiemi, viola
Harri Östermann, violoncello 

Sound engineering and mixing: Jussi Niiranen. Mastering: Engelbert Wuoristo. Producer: Jarkko Niiranen. C & P KorpiRecords 2012. Album design and artwork: Tommi Levy. Photos: Designsapiens, Pasi Lehtinen.

Joomla Templates: by JoomlaShack